• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 27 of 27

    Thread: Electronic Car Tyre Inflator & Air Compressor Pump

    1. #21

      Planning Temple Trip of Tamil
      Nadu
       
      Awesome
       
      Cheeta@NH's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2014
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      15
      Quote Originally Posted by turbokick View Post
      Spending 15 minutes hearing the noise of the inflator is a lot easier than placing the jack, unscrew the wheels, putting the spare and tighten them. Just my Opinion.
      Though the economist inside me supports my friend Nomad's argument, at the end of the day my heart favours turbokick.
      Safety First ( https://gearheads.in/group.php?groupid=54 )

    2. #22
      aka cmsajith
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      May 2012
      Location
      Cochin - Bangalore, India, India
      Posts
      896
      I never believe the accuracy of the air filling m/c in any of the fuel pumps and hence I use a electric inflator (from eBay) and a manual tyre pressure gauge (calibrated against the service center filling m/c, it also has to be properly calibrated and I check for any change on every service). When I am in hurry, I fill it from a pump (2 or 3 psi more) and adjust to the desired pressure using my gauge.

    3. #23
      Fear - False Evidence
      Appearing Real
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      29
      Dear all
      I am planning to purchase Good Year Tyre Inflator RCP-B31C Digital Air Pump. However, have questions as below . Request a reply for these questions from the experts /experienced folks here

      1. If i want to just measure the air pressure on tyres (No Inflation), should i connect the inflator power cord to the Lighter socket and then, check the Pressure ? OR can I just measure without connecting the power cord ? (Does the pressure gauge show up the pressure without connecting the power cord ?)

      2. Suppose i want to top up the pressure for stepney and cable length does not support the reach to stepney (Read backside of the vechicle - Qualis), then, can i Switch ON the pump to build enough pressure(Without connecting the tyre valve to Inflator), Switch off the Power -> take the inflator near the Tyre and connect the tyre valve and fill the tyre pressure ? OR should I remove the stepney from the vehicle, every time i want to top up the pressure ?

    4. #24

      Life's Boring !!!
       
      Awesome
       
      back2u4u's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Location
      Chandigarh (Paradise) - Indrapuram (Vertical Slum)
      Posts
      1,447
      Quote Originally Posted by gkveda View Post
      1. If i want to just measure the air pressure on tyres (No Inflation), should i connect the inflator power cord to the Lighter socket and then, check the Pressure ? OR can I just measure without connecting the power cord ? (Does the pressure gauge show up the pressure without connecting the power cord ?)
      You need to plug it in to to check the pressure.

      Quote Originally Posted by gkveda View Post
      Suppose i want to top up the pressure for stepney and cable length does not support the reach to stepney (Read backside of the vechicle - Qualis), then, can i Switch ON the pump to build enough pressure(Without connecting the tyre valve to Inflator), Switch off the Power -> take the inflator near the Tyre and connect the tyre valve and fill the tyre pressure ? OR should I remove the stepney from the vehicle, every time i want to top up the pressure ?
      No. You need to take the stepney out and connect it to the pump before turning it on to pump in air.

    5. #25
      Fear - False Evidence
      Appearing Real
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Posts
      29
      Quote Originally Posted by back2u4u View Post
      You need to plug it in to to check the pressure.
      Thanks for the response. If this is the case, then, Does it mean that i should have another separate pressure gauge to check the pressure regularly ? I donot think it is worth effort to make the entire setup to just check the air pressure of four wheels.

      What are the other opinions here ?


      Quote Originally Posted by back2u4u View Post
      No. You need to take the stepney out and connect it to the pump before turning it on to pump in air.
      I understand this. there is no other go

    6. #26

      Life's Boring !!!
       
      Awesome
       
      back2u4u's Avatar
      Join Date
      Feb 2013
      Location
      Chandigarh (Paradise) - Indrapuram (Vertical Slum)
      Posts
      1,447
      Quote Originally Posted by gkveda View Post
      What are the other opinions here ?
      There are many options. You can go in for a digital gauge or a analog one. Just look in amazon.in

      I too have a Tyre inflator but also a analog meter gauge to check the pressure weekly.

      Coido 6075 Metallic Tyre Pressure Guage with Analog Meter: Amazon.in: Car Motorbike

      Aeoss Tyre Tire Gauge Digital LCD Display with LED lighting effect PSI Motorbike
      Last edited by back2u4u; 12th Oct 2016 at 14:17.

    7. #27
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Sep 2016
      Posts
      26
      I am using the Windek tyre inflator for two of my cars. Happy customer for sure. Does the job and is priced well.

      Compact, light weight, moderately noisy, doesn't jump around, auto cut off, torch light, digital meter etc.

      Windek RCP_AL1E_1902 Digital Tyre Inflator: Amazon.in: Car Motorbike

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Which portable Tire Inflator??
      By revfriendly in forum Alloys & Tyres
      Replies: 128
      Last Post: 25th Jul 2017, 16:14
    2. AC Compressor gone Kaaaaaput !!!!!!
      By Prateekroxs in forum Tucson
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: 31st Jul 2014, 18:54
    3. A/C Compressor Issue
      By varun560061 in forum M800
      Replies: 21
      Last Post: 14th Mar 2012, 18:08
    4. Zen AC Compressor Clutch gone bad???
      By Beasta1.6S in forum Zen
      Replies: 3
      Last Post: 31st Oct 2011, 00:26

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •