• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 20 of 20

    Thread: Need inputs on Fiio connectivity

    1. #11
      People asking for status
      update
       
      Awesome
       
      Pr_007's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      1,654
      Quote Originally Posted by livelyyoungman View Post
      Got myself a Coax to RCA
      Make sure you set it as Line Out and Not Coaxial out in your Audio settings...

    2. #12

      What a CAR?
       
      Awesome
       
      livelyyoungman's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      154
      Sure. Thanks for the input.
      Bitten by Linea Bug.... Now enjoying the MJD. Navigating with Sygic in Z1.

    3. #13

      Enjoying the music..
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      May 2015
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      81
      Does Aux input Vs Coax to RCA makes a difference in sound quality?

      I have a Fiio X1 and it is paying via Aux input.

    4. #14
      People asking for status
      update
       
      Awesome
       
      Pr_007's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      1,654
      Quote Originally Posted by madhanmss View Post
      Does Aux input Vs Coax to RCA makes a difference in sound quality?
      If it is Line out/Aux out from the Fiio then the sound is processed by the Internal DAC of the Fiio

      If it is going to be co-ax then the Internal DAC is completely by-passed and the sound is processed by the DSP that you are using

    5. #15

      What a CAR?
       
      Awesome
       
      livelyyoungman's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      154
      It is line out/coax out only. But does it not mean that when the option is set to Line out the internal DAC is bypassed. Fiio, X5 at least, has the feature to set either to a Lineout or Coax. So felt it that way.
      Bitten by Linea Bug.... Now enjoying the MJD. Navigating with Sygic in Z1.

    6. #16

      Audio Banned
       
      Awesome
       
      gkannan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2013
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      2,337
      Quote Originally Posted by livelyyoungman View Post
      It is line out/coax out only. But does it not mean that when the option is set to Line out the internal DAC is bypassed. Fiio, X5 at least, has the feature to set either to a Lineout or Coax. So felt it that way.
      With line out and your Alpine DSP, the output from Fiio is analogue with full 24 bit processing on it. But there will be another AD (analogue to digital) and DA conversion on the Alpine DSP.
      With digital output, you will get full unprocessed signal into the Alpine DSP with a single conversion, however you will have to use a coax to optical adapter. However the Alpine is restricted to 48khz bandwidth, so there will be down sampling with higher bandwidth files.

      When using analogue out from fiio, see if there is a way to completely bypass the preamp section on the Fiio.
      Low Profile ICE with three ALLO 2-channel amps, Eclipse CD7200mkii Head Unit, Kenwood KOS-300, Dayton Reference midbass, wideband, and AMT tweeters, ntech speaker cables and quanden interconnects. 12/220 volt converter to power the amps with laptop adapters.
      Home Audio: Laptop/Dune Media Player source, TEAC UD301 dual mono DAC, Adcom dual mono amplifier, Infinity bookshelf speakers and Wharfedale subwoofer, Blue Jeans interconnects and Belden/Klotz speaker cables

    7. #17

      What a CAR?
       
      Awesome
       
      livelyyoungman's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      154
      Quote Originally Posted by gkannan View Post
      With line out and your Alpine DSP, the output from Fiio is analogue with full 24 bit processing on it. But there will be another AD (analogue to digital) and DA conversion on the Alpine DSP.
      With digital output, you will get full unprocessed signal into the Alpine DSP with a single conversion, however you will have to use a coax to optical adapter. However the Alpine is restricted to 48khz bandwidth, so there will be down sampling with higher bandwidth files.

      When using analogue out from fiio, see if there is a way to completely bypass the preamp section on the Fiio.
      Yes. Need to check that as well. Have been browsing the Fiio forums. May be need to post questions in there for answer. The manual is pathetic. Just gives basic information which any Rama, Krishna & Sita are aware of.
      Bitten by Linea Bug.... Now enjoying the MJD. Navigating with Sygic in Z1.

    8. #18

      What a CAR?
       
      Awesome
       
      livelyyoungman's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      154
      Have been going through the threads in Fiio forums and have found the following. Not sure on how it will work. There is a Digital Coax to RCA cable available in Amazon. Sold by Fiio. Details here. I have to split that to RCA with this adapter/cable. Then RCA female to male as input to the DSP.
      Bitten by Linea Bug.... Now enjoying the MJD. Navigating with Sygic in Z1.

    9. #19

      Audio Banned
       
      Awesome
       
      gkannan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2013
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      2,337
      Quote Originally Posted by livelyyoungman View Post
      Have been going through the threads in Fiio forums and have found the following. Not sure on how it will work. There is a Digital Coax to RCA cable available in Amazon. Sold by Fiio. Details here. I have to split that to RCA with this adapter/cable. Then RCA female to male as input to the DSP.
      None of this wiil work with your DSP as it only has digital optical input.
      Low Profile ICE with three ALLO 2-channel amps, Eclipse CD7200mkii Head Unit, Kenwood KOS-300, Dayton Reference midbass, wideband, and AMT tweeters, ntech speaker cables and quanden interconnects. 12/220 volt converter to power the amps with laptop adapters.
      Home Audio: Laptop/Dune Media Player source, TEAC UD301 dual mono DAC, Adcom dual mono amplifier, Infinity bookshelf speakers and Wharfedale subwoofer, Blue Jeans interconnects and Belden/Klotz speaker cables

    10. #20

      What a CAR?
       
      Awesome
       
      livelyyoungman's Avatar
      Join Date
      May 2011
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      154
      Oh Oke...
      Bitten by Linea Bug.... Now enjoying the MJD. Navigating with Sygic in Z1.

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Replies: 6
      Last Post: 8th Oct 2015, 11:41
    2. Electronic pollution due to propritory connectivity
      By deuxBEER in forum Electrical and Electronics
      Replies: 0
      Last Post: 21st Sep 2014, 16:15
    3. Connectivity problem with Car's HU via Bluetooth!
      By Dev11 in forum Equipment & Install Queries
      Replies: 36
      Last Post: 5th Sep 2013, 12:44
    4. Wireless Connectivity Problem
      By roadracer in forum Electrical and Electronics
      Replies: 8
      Last Post: 13th Oct 2012, 16:56
    5. DataCard/GPRS Connectivity+Speed - KA/KL
      By Praful in forum Electrical and Electronics
      Replies: 18
      Last Post: 15th Jun 2011, 10:46

    Tags for this Thread

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •