• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 15

    Thread: Alpine pdx v9 making problem from one output channel.

    1. #1
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      sapatel20's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      148

      Alpine pdx v9 making problem from one output channel.

      I can say.. little unlucky i am in car audio... on mine pdx v9 front right ch ( no.2 ) get damaged . Wired loud popping sound like balloon blast coming from it ... checked everything like rca swap, removing rca , changing speaker cable , connectors nothing works.
      Also opened amp and checked famous ribbon cable issues but everything is fine visually.
      When ever I connect any speakers cable to output of 2nd input from fuse line on amp sudden big pop coming randomly and that is after some time of music session. In hot amp conditions itís popping quickly and while early morning or night itís taking time for pop. Amp is not going in protect always we can say 1 time out of 20 pop.
      As of now driving with front 2 speakers from rear output with sub ch.
      Can you please guide what to do next.


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    2. #2

      Car + Audio + Bike = Sane Life
      !
       
      Awesome
       
      rahulsharma_7's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      New Delhi
      Posts
      338
      Get mosfets checked by an amplifier repair guy.

      Pio
      80PRS | AP Brahma6W | AP NZ3AlBe | Biketronics BT4180 | Focal 33v2 | RockFord T1000-1bdcp | MiniDSP 8x12 |Custom RCA's | 0 AWG Pure Copper



    3. #3
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      sapatel20's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      148
      Quote Originally Posted by rahulsharma_7 View Post
      Get mosfets checked by an amplifier repair guy.
      Ok , let me check if any reliable person in surat who can do job


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    4. #4

      Audio Banned
       
      Awesome
       
      gkannan's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2013
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      2,409
      Looks like a DC offset issue, avoid using the channel as it can damage the speakers and get it serviced
      Low Profile ICE with three ALLO 2-channel amps, Eclipse CD7200mkii Head Unit, Kenwood KOS-300, Dayton Reference midbass, wideband, and AMT tweeters, ntech speaker cables and quanden interconnects. 12/220 volt converter to power the amps with laptop adapters.
      Home Audio: Mac-Mini, TEAC UD301 dual mono DAC, ATA USB cable, Adcom dual mono amplifier, Infinity bookshelf speakers and Wharfedale subwoofer, Blue Jeans interconnects and Belden/Klotz speaker cables

    5. #5
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      sapatel20's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      148
      Tried every where in my city not found reliable person, even alpine service station person is not answering properly.as of now using 3 ch .


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    6. #6
      http://i52.tinypic.com/4p
      MenTaL Powerrrrrrrrrr !!!
       
      Hungry
       
      Dinesh Sachdev's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      Chennai,India
      Posts
      2,522
      Quote Originally Posted by sapatel20 View Post
      Wired loud popping sound like balloon blast coming from it
      The issue is inside the amp and sadly it being a class-D amplifier nobody can repair it at least in India afaik. better use the leftover channels or replace the amp, the damaged channel will pass-through massive amounts of DC to the connected speaker and will burn it up.
      SCROSS DDiS 220..
      Owner : Dream Audio


    7. #7
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      sapatel20's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      148
      Quote Originally Posted by Dinesh Sachdev View Post
      The issue is inside the amp and sadly it being a class-D amplifier nobody can repair it at least in India afaik. better use the leftover channels or replace the amp, the damaged channel will pass-through massive amounts of DC to the connected speaker and will burn it up.
      That is a reason for looking proper person who can handle this job else need to use what is available. Can I check dc pass through by multi meter?


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    8. #8
      http://i52.tinypic.com/4p
      MenTaL Powerrrrrrrrrr !!!
       
      Hungry
       
      Dinesh Sachdev's Avatar
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      Chennai,India
      Posts
      2,522
      Quote Originally Posted by sapatel20 View Post
      That is a reason for looking proper person who can handle this job else need to use what is available. Can I check dc pass through by multi meter?


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
      No proper person in India period
      Unless and otherwise he has a same amp so that he can transplant guts but that again time consuming since almost everything inside is smd. yes you can check dc pass through with a multi meter.
      SCROSS DDiS 220..
      Owner : Dream Audio


    9. #9

      Car + Audio + Bike = Sane Life
      !
       
      Awesome
       
      rahulsharma_7's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jan 2012
      Location
      New Delhi
      Posts
      338
      Where are you based out of, I am sure there would be competent techs who can handle this quiet well but yea would depend on the cost factor as well

      Pio
      80PRS | AP Brahma6W | AP NZ3AlBe | Biketronics BT4180 | Focal 33v2 | RockFord T1000-1bdcp | MiniDSP 8x12 |Custom RCA's | 0 AWG Pure Copper



    10. #10
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      sapatel20's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2016
      Posts
      148
      Quote Originally Posted by rahulsharma_7 View Post
      Where are you based out of, I am sure there would be competent techs who can handle this quiet well but yea would depend on the cost factor as well
      I am based at Surat and ready to go mumbai if there is possibility of repair


      Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Wanted Alpine PDX-5, which is a 5 channel amp
      By Silverstreak in forum ICE and Gadgets
      Replies: 1
      Last Post: 13th Oct 2017, 11:26
    2. Pionner GM-D9500f 4 channel & Alpine MRP-M500 Mono
      By kanna.sridharan in forum Sold Items / Closed Trades / Completed Deals
      Replies: 12
      Last Post: 26th Mar 2014, 13:56
    3. Alpine MRP-F600 4 Channel Amplifier
      By v_power in forum Sold Items / Closed Trades / Completed Deals
      Replies: 6
      Last Post: 25th Nov 2013, 11:03
    4. alpine 2 channel t222
      By mustsmoke in forum Sold Items / Closed Trades / Completed Deals
      Replies: 35
      Last Post: 22nd Aug 2012, 12:20
    5. Infinity 475a - 4 channel amp , infinity kappa one - mono amp, alpine type r - 10" sub
      By hareshjethwani in forum Sold Items / Closed Trades / Completed Deals
      Replies: 27
      Last Post: 20th May 2012, 16:53

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •