• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: need help buying my first car

not aware that he can set his status here!

Awesome

need help buying my first car

Hi everyone,

My first post here. I have been riding a splendor for the last 10 years. Finally decided to buy a car for commuting to work and ferrying parents from one place to another (weekend trips). Estimated daily commute is about 25 - 30 kms. Since the monthly usage is less than 1500 km, I thought of going for a petrol car. My priorities are as follows

1. Budget on road price - upto 6 lakhs (can extend to 6.5 although it would be a crunch)

2. Petrol car

3. Rear seat comfort most important ( for my parents, I test drove a swift dzire and my mother had back pain with 10 min of driving the car)

4. Boot space ( i am not very keen on this, but something to hold luggage for a weekend mysore/bandipur trip)

Since this is my first car, I have no idea about what to expect out of cars in terms of gear box, steering capabilities. I intend to keep the car for atleast 6-7 years.

So far I have considered these options based on my budget alone.

1. Maruti swift
      2. Hyundai i10
      3. Hyundai i 20
      4. Verito
      5. Tata indigo CS
      6. Maruti ritz
      7. Ford figo ( although I hear it has bad ground clearence and after sales)

Members, your input will be appreciated.

Thank you,

Shyam

You call, I don't
      respond..NEUTRAL ! I call, you
      don't respond..YOU DIE !!

Awesome

I would pick the Ford Figo to go with the parameters you have mentioned.