• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Confused between the Fortuner 4x4 MT, New Captiva 2.2 AT LTZ or do i buy a passat?

not aware that he can set his status here!

Awesome

Confused between the Fortuner 4x4 MT, New Captiva 2.2 AT LTZ or do i buy a passat?

Hi friends,
      I am a lawyer based in Delhi. Looking to buy a car/suv for personal use in the 20-30lakh range.

I was pretty convinced to buy the fortuner as it is one of the most reliable vehicles and ofcourse toyota product.

But, then someone told me about the new Captiva and hence i visited the nearest dealer. It seems to be a good car and has additional features over the fortuner such as the Sunroof, Automatic AWD, Auto Level suspension, electronic handbrake etc... basically in the inside it seems a lot more sophisticated than the innova like fortuner.

Though at the same time we cannot ignore that the Fortuner has a great road presence, one of its kind. I think very superior to its other competitors on the road.

Ahhh.. and here I am very confused... My height is 6'3 so need a comfortable car. I would be driving it myself all the time also more interested in a 4x4 since it will be able to satisfy my passion for driving in the etc..
      I am open to buy a car too and think passat is one which fits my requirements (since superb is due for a facelift this year).

Your advice will be great help to me, please post.

Thanks

Crazy guy!

Awesome

Re: Confused between the Fortuner 4x4 MT, New Captiva 2.2 AT LTZ or do i buy a passat?

Sir, it would be nice if you could tell us more about the road conditions you travel in, no of kms in city traffic and in highways.

And also what exactly are your requirments?
      A luxury vehicle or something which can take a lot of abuse?

Resident Visitor
      You ask any ricer, any serious
      ricer. It doesn't matter if
      the other guy is racing or
      not. A win is a win

Awesome

If you want sophistication - Passat.