• Secret
  • Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nissan Dealers in Bombay/Thane/Navi Mumbai region

Forget and forgive. Live and
      let live. Learn and learn to

Awesome

Nissan Dealers in Bombay/Thane/Navi Mumbai region

Hi all,

Wanted to share my experiences of nissan service centers in Bombay. I have been maintaining a Nissan X trail T30 model for past 6 years. I have been to all the service centers in the bombay region. I am posting a brief review of the same:

1. Ichibaan nissan
      In one word. AVOID this center. This owner had a monopoly in bombay region for quite a few years and has exploited it fully. He is also on board of Hoover automotive India, which is the middleman between nissan india and its dealers. I have had my car parts stolen from this center, which I subsequently fond out. And god help you if you have bodyshop repairs. They keep the car for a long duration for reasons best known to them. The workshop is located in a location which is prone to flooding, I have seen this every year. I am usually quite tolerant towards attitudes shown by s.a.'s, but the guys here just take the cake. Not one service has gone without me blowing my lid off, meeting the manager, begging them to service the car properly. However, I will give credit where its due. Amongst all the service centers I have been, these guys have been the cheapest for the same jobs done (the main reason was that they used shell synthetic oil compared to mobil 1 used by all others, which bought the costs down quite a bit). Their bodyshop did manage to do a good job on the car (after a lot of grovelling on my part i.e.). But seriously, not worth the headache. They never did any preventive maintainence as advised by the company, a fact that I learned the hard way. Finally, I befriended a mechanic there who tended to my car exclusively and did a good job of it too. Wasn't surprised to hear that he had quit when I last went there.

2. Ritu nissan