• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret

Thread: Tata Tiago XZA gets ICEd

not aware that he can set his status here!

Awesome

Tata Tiago XZA gets ICEd

A warm hello to all!
      This is my first attempt at a thread. So here goes nothing.
      With the lockdown in place and having nothing else in hand to do (other than going to the hospital..btw am a doc)I spent most of my days reading or playing with my nephews. One fine day, out of no where an old friend from college days called. We had a great chat and we reminisced our first car audio project. It was his Vento, the very first one that was launched in 2010. Three days before our university exam we were in Bangalore getting his ICE done. To this date my parents don?t know about this. I am sure they wouldn?t be very proud of what I did. His setup-
      HU - Pioneer (can?t remember the model)
      Front Comps: 2 way Dynaudio (changed to Morel 3 way later)
      Rear Comps: 2 way Dynaudio
      Amp: 4 ch Genesis
      Mono: Cant remember
      Subs: 2 Image Dynamics (changed to DD subs later, thanks to the folks at Volkswagen service centre, Chennai for literally breaking the subs)
      After our conversation that ICE bug bit me hard..again. Wanted to get my Tata Tiago XZA 2019 ICEd. So I casually browse the internet to see what had changed in the past 10 years and it was saddening to hear image dynamics had shut down. Saw few new brands or rather brands that I was not familiar with in the beginning. Instagram and Facebook had videos of installers bragging about their SQLs and SPLs. It was all rather confusing.