• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 21

    Thread: Ford Figo - How to make your ford figo show RPM, Temperature, Fuel Vol, Speed, Battery voltage on the Digital Odo

    1. #1

      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      aj32's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Kochi
      Posts
      28

      Ford Figo - How to make your ford figo show RPM, Temperature, Fuel Vol, Speed, Battery voltage on the Digital Odo

      Hi,

      Just check out this Video on the above subject. I did try out on my figo and the digital Odo is showing following info:- Speed , RPM, Batt Voltage, Temp etc.



      Regards

    2. #2
      Support Donkey
      Turbo Lag - Giving the NA guys
      just 1 extra second of false
      hope :p
       
      Awesome
       
      mclaren1885's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      23,227
      Could FP be "fuel pressure" supplied by the pump?

    3. #3
      Super Moderator
      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      hrag's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      London
      Posts
      3,035
      Great video. Ripper should like this
      Feb 1997 Bajaj KB125 RTZ 49K km
      Mar 2003 Tata Indica V2 LSi 130K km
      Jan 2007 Tata Safari 3.0 DiCOR EX 4x4 200K km

    4. #4

      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      aj32's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Kochi
      Posts
      28
      Actually this video is not made by me, just came onto this link by chance. I felt I had to share this with everyone here in this forum.

    5. #5

      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Mar 2011
      Location
      Chennia, tamil nadu
      Posts
      795
      nice ...... but i dont want to try it asap on my car. got the speedo changed just a week ago ...... lol my speedo was doing this on its own when i was driving thats the problem i had

    6. #6

      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      aj32's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Kochi
      Posts
      28
      Quote Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
      Could FP be "fuel pressure" supplied by the pump?
      Possibly this is not Fuel Pressure. I checked and noted that The FP value is unchanged - even when engine is stop and even when engine is running.

    7. #7
      Support Donkey
      Turbo Lag - Giving the NA guys
      just 1 extra second of false
      hope :p
       
      Awesome
       
      mclaren1885's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2009
      Location
      Bangalore
      Posts
      23,227
      Was looking around for more info and here is a interesting link that I found that mostly explains what the displays indicate.

      Instrument Cluster Test and Diagnostic Mode - Focus Hacks

      Happy reading

    8. #8

      not aware that he can set his status here!
       
      Awesome
       
      aj32's Avatar
      Join Date
      Apr 2011
      Location
      Kochi
      Posts
      28
      Quote Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
      Was looking around for more info and here is a interesting link that I found that mostly explains what the displays indicate.

      Instrument Cluster Test and Diagnostic Mode - Focus Hacks

      Happy reading
      Interesting link, I also found another link which gives detailed information of Diagnostic Trouble Codes and Other Error Codes.

      http://www.fordscorpio.co.uk/dtcode.htm

    9. #9
      Project Chill Pill
       
      Awesome
       

      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Chennai
      Posts
      10
      Quote Originally Posted by mclaren1885 View Post
      Was looking around for more info and here is a interesting link that I found that mostly explains what the displays indicate.

      Instrument Cluster Test and Diagnostic Mode - Focus Hacks

      Happy reading
      These do not seem to match with what the Figo displays in diagnostic mode

    10. #10

      Getting Started..
       
      Hungry
       

      Join Date
      Jul 2013
      Location
      Bangalore - 560066
      Posts
      226
      Is it ok, to keep the odo in this mode during regular use? I would like to see the Temp while driving.

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Thread Information

    Users Browsing this Thread

    There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

    Similar Threads

    1. Ford Figo TDCi Now 90 HP! 90,000 KM update
      By Die2Drive in forum Figo
      Replies: 159
      Last Post: 9th Aug 2015, 11:37
    2. Ford Figo TDCi Modifications
      By riyaz_cobra in forum Figo
      Replies: 89
      Last Post: 18th Jul 2013, 11:48
    3. Driven- Ford Figo
      By JayD in forum Figo
      Replies: 26
      Last Post: 11th Apr 2010, 20:03
    4. Ford Figo - Crashed
      By dhruvj in forum Traffic Lights
      Replies: 49
      Last Post: 19th Mar 2010, 18:44
    5. My Collection of Ford Figo Pics
      By para_7k in forum Figo
      Replies: 5
      Last Post: 2nd Jan 2010, 14:57

    Bookmarks

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •