• Angry
  • Awesome
  • Hungry
  • Secret
  • Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help me making a choice please !!!

Ride or Die
      ♠♠♠

Hungry

Talking Help me making a choice please !!!

Hello Gearheads,

This is my first post on gearheads.in as i discovered about it 2 days ago since I was trying to reach team-bhp.com & wasn't able to open the webpage in my browser for unknown reasons. Well, it proved to be good because I discovered equally good, Or shall I say better forum for automobile enthusiasts which is easy to join without any judgement from a moderator like on team-bhp.
      Well let me get to the point now. I have been driving a Maruti Wagon R for last 6 years & its about to complete its 1 Lac Kms on the odo. I have been planning to get another car for quite sometime now. Lemme confess I am crazy about cars, big cars, Damn all kinda cars. Its the only subject I love to study since I was in school till date. Also, cuz I don't make that kinda money so I could afford a nice big car all by myself, so its pretty clear that I will have to go for a used-less-driven sedan. Skoda Octavia used to be my dream car at the time I bought the wagon R. But since then times have changed & so are my preferences. Recently my heart was all rolling over getting a Honda Accord 2.4 MT 2007+ model (7.5 generation-facelifted one), & even Honda civic, considering both are premium segment luxury cars with nice & powerful engines. But then came 2012 & petrol prices were revised almost thrice in last one year. So finally it made me think if getting a petrol car would be worth at all. Cuz even if I get the car for a budget of 6 Lacs, the fuel expenses are gonna act as a barrier. Also my average driving a 50 kms a day & around 100-200 kms on weekends. a 500-80 kms road trip to Manali, Nainital or Shimla once every 6 months. I want a car under budget of 6 Lacs, Should be diesel engine, I won't mind it having all the features that a luxury sedan offers & yeah an OK fuel efficiency. I h